Weird Happenings and Signs

Published August 4, 2012 by scarletrose83

I just had to share with u all the strange things that have been happening to me over the last few weeks.  Ever since I decided to set up this site odd but fantastic things have taken place.  The first was all the spirits I sensed coming towards me in my garden……hundreds of them……..and at first I was scared.  I have never felt so many energies around me and it was a overwhelming feeling.  Just as I was about to quickly go back inside to get away from them all a old friend appeared by my side.  His name is Alan and we had met before a very long time ago in my house back in Ireland.  He placed his hand on my shoulder as if to keep me there and said, “it’s ok, don’t be scared.  They heard about what you are trying to do and they only want to help.”  Suddenly all my fear was gone and I smiled saying a little prayer of welcome to those who had come.

The next thing that happened was I was having huge problems setting up and coding the chat rooms.  I used to work on another chat site and before that I had set up several rooms by myself so I had a little experience but not enough lol  I am most definitely not a technical minded person………even using my mobile phone gives me a huge headache rofl…………I had no help what so ever at this point and I knew there was little hope  of me being able to do this by myself.  There where times I thought I’d just break down and cry because I was convinced that it was all going to be for nothing.  Determined to make it work though I pushed on and coded all the rooms trying to keep my worries to myself as much as possible.  The next thing I wanted was a ZNC, (I’m afraid I’m not a hundred percent sure what that is but I know it keeps you logged into a room 24/7 there fore allowing you to store all the conversations that happen in that room whether your there or not).  So as normal, like I do with everything, I googled it but couldn’t understand a word of what I was finding.  Frustrated I was forced to go to Mibbits Help room and ask.  Of course I didn’t get much help as ZNCs are not a Mibbit issue.  Then I received a PM from a guy called Pottsi who just happened to set up ZNCs.  Quickly we became friends and he did everything he could to help out with the site going above and beyond duty to help out.  I couldn’t of done it with out him. 🙂

A few days later I realized that I was going to need staff and this started to run around my head……….how was I going to find staff, that I can rely on and know what they are doing?  I appointed my partner Forsete as Admin and my dear friend SqueakMe as Senior Moderator but I knew we couldn’t do this alone……….and none of us had a clue as to how to run a web/chat site.  Then as if by a sheer miracle I started a conversation with QueenBee on one of my posts.  To draw attention to us I had been posting all sorts all over Twitter, Bebo and Facebook.  I can’t even remember what we had been talking about but a few days later she messaged me requesting to be staff.  QueenBee has been a absolute god send to all of us and we are so grateful to have her as part of our team.

I knew one new member of staff wasn’t going to be enough but I was satisfied that we could manage especially seeing as QueenBee had proven herself so damn good with websites lol  Now we need more readers.  I was the only psychic medium willing to read on our site.  Although all are staff are gifted they had decided that they weren’t yet ready to read on site.  There was no way I was going able to read everyone myself so I started to think about recruiting more readers.  Low and behold a girl approached me for a reading but was unable to pay.  I felt compelled to help her so I offered her a free reading in exchange for recommendations.  What I discovered amazed me………..her was a girl, quiet a few years younger than me and our starting paths were almost identical.  So I tested my theory and she was able to pick up on things no one has ever picked up on before……….and I have been read many times lol  She reminded me so much of me when I was first starting out and I offered her training and a position as a on site reader straight away.  She is still very shy so I wont mention her name here but she knows who she is and I love her to pieces 🙂 xxx

So as you can see things have magically moved from strength to strength and I truly believe this is because of what spirit and the gods have done.  I thank them every day for my gifts, my life and this opportunity to work with them but mostly I thank them for all of you 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

